RSS

Movie Review: Sherlock Holmes

10 Aug

I had forgotten this movie was directed by Guy Ritchie, but when I saw his name in the closing credits, it all made sense- well, more sense, anyway. I’m not certain what I think of pugilistic Holmes and Watson.

At just over 2 hours, this movie was way too long. When Robert Downey, Jr. and Jude Law were on screen together, it was really good. The chemistry between the two worked better than I could have imagined. Sadly, they were not always on screen, let alone on screen together. Any scene without their banter was not worth staying awake for.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on August 10, 2011 in Movies

 

Tags: , , , ,

One response to “Movie Review: Sherlock Holmes

  1. Truman Zelasco

    August 12, 2011 at 11:58 am

    Wow! Thank you! I constantly needed to write on my blog something like that. Can I implement a part of your post to my blog?

     

Leave a Reply

 
