RSS

Professional Responsibility

06 Apr

I am a fan of sports, specifically, sports where there is a lot of hitting- roller derby, hockey, and football. And while I am a fan of these sports, I do have concerns about the health of the players, especially around concussions. But I am even more concerned about concussions among the youth players of these games.

That’s why, even though I am not a Penguins fan, I am thrilled with the Pittsburgh Penguins’ new program to provide baseline concussion testing for all youth hockey players in the city. We can change the culture when we start with the kids.

 

 
 

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

 
