RSS

Bonus Pop Culture Content: SuckerPunch

28 Mar

I enjoyed SuckerPunch. I did not go into it expecting Oscar caliber performances, a great script, or a deeply engaging plot. I went to see it to SEE it, and the visuals did not disappoint. The plot/writing/acting wasn’t bad enough to pull me out of the visually engaging world on the screen.

The layering of realities one and two wasn’t done as well as I would have liked, but there was enough complexity there that we could argue about the layering after the movie, and being able to argue about a movie is always good among my group of friends.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on March 28, 2011 in Movies

 

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

 
