RSS

My Favorite Movies: The Princess Bride

23 Aug

Re-watching the Princess Bride with my cousin, who had only seen it once before, reminded me once again why this movie is so wonderful. I don’t know anyone who doesn’t love this movie (and if you don’t, this is one time, please don’t tell me). A lot of it has to do with how perfectly cast and acted this movie was. These are not award winning performances, but everyone is just so present.

It is also my favorite way to remember both Andre the Giant and Mandy Patinkin.

“Fezzik, are there rocks ahead?
If there are, we all be dead.”

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on August 23, 2010 in Movies

 

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
